Vivian

V is 31 years old; has Middle-Eastern heritage with hazel eyes and dark brown hair. V has admitted to using meth and marijuana daily and is a smoker. Until recently, she has not had prenatal care. This is her 5th pregnancy.

Jovana

J is 35 years old; Hispanic with brown eyes and dark brown hair; baby boy. J does not use drugs and does not drink. She has received consistent prenatal care since finding out she was pregnant.

Denise

D is 28 years old; Caucasian with blue eyes and brown hair. D was using drugs but says she stopped once she found out she was pregnant; is currently residing in a Northern CA community.

Clara

C is 20 years old; baby girl. C has received prenatal healthcare; is currently admitted to a residential recovery treatment program for women.

Kami

K is Caucasian; 25 years old; pregnant with a baby girl; birth father is African American. K hasn’t received consistent prenatal healthcare; is using meth and is trying to stop. K has successfully placed once before.

 

Sierra

S is Caucasian; 24 years old; is Medi-Cal eligible; baby girl. S has twice successfully placed – baby boy and baby girl. Identity of birth father is unknown.

Julia

J is 24 years old; Caucasian; placing 2 children for adoption and insists they are placed together.

Child 1: birth father is African American
Child 2: birth father is Caucasian/African American

Shelly

S is 28 years old; 16 weeks pregnant; Caucasian; 5’2”, 115 pounds, light brown hair and hazel eyes; is a high school graduate with some college education; and grew up Christian. S is a social drinker (not excessive), but not since she found out she is pregnant; does not smoke; does not use drugs.

Birth father. S is unmarried and is not in a relationship with baby’s alleged father. Baby’s father is not yet aware of S’ pregnancy, but she believes he will support her in her adoption plan because he is older with grown children and not interested in having more children.

Native American ancestry. Neither S nor alleged birth father have Native American heritage.

Prenatal care. S has received pre-natal care consistently since working with Sacramento Adoption Center.

Adoption counseling. S is interested in conferring with an adoption counselor post-birth and after placement.

Adoption budget. S would appreciate help with food, rent and phone service both pro-rated on a monthly basis from date of match until 6 weeks or two months post-birth (depending on whether delivery is natural birth or via c-section) – plus a one-time $500 gift for maternity clothes.

Post-adoption contact. S requests an exchange of pictures/letters and the opportunity to meet with family and their child several times each year in a quiet setting.

Adopting family. S wants to match with a family who has education beyond high school degrees. She wants to find a family who can provide stability with a focus on education for Baby.

Anne

A is 23 years old; 20 weeks pregnant; Caucasian, 5’1”, 117 pounds, dark brown hair, dark brown eyes; is a high school graduate and close to graduating with an Associates Degree. A does not drink alcohol, smoke or use drugs. This is her first pregnancy.

Birth father. The alleged father of A’s baby is Caucasian; and also supports an adoption plan.

Native American ancestry. A was adopted and has been told that she may have Native American ancestry.

Prenatal care. A is eligible for Medi-Cal and has been receiving pre-natal care.

Adoption budget. A would appreciate help with food, housing, phone service and transportation all pro-rated on a monthly basis from date of match until 6 weeks or two months post-birth (depending on whether delivery is natural birth or via c-section) – plus a one-time $500 gift for maternity clothes.

Post-adoption contact. A is in the process of considering what kind of post-adoption contact she would be comfortable with after placement.

Cienna

C is Caucasian. C is 25 years old; 33 weeks pregnant; C does not smoke or do drugs; she only had a few beers before confirming her pregnancy. C is choosing an adoption plan for Baby because she feels unprepared to handle the responsibilities of parenting a child right now. C has family support in her adoption plan.

Birth father. C and Robert have been in a relationship since last year. R is an alleged father. He wants to participate in the adoption plan as a placing birth parent.

Native American ancestry. C does not have Native American heritage. R believes he may have Native American ancestry.

Prenatal care. C is Medi-Cal eligible and will have regular pre-natal appointments scheduled via the Sacramento Adoption Center.

Adoption budget. C would appreciate help with food, phone service and transportation pro-rated on a monthly basis from date of match until two months post-birth – plus a one-time $500 gift for maternity clothes.

Post-adoption contact. At this time C does not have interest in having direct contact with adoptive family in the future. She may be open down the road to receiving written updates and pictures.